Sunday 11th November 2012 – Remembrance Sunday (2&3)

I will apologise now if you are looking for a Call to Worship and an Opening Prayer.   It being Remembrance Sunday, I prefer to use tried and tested material.   For the first part of the service in my own congregation I will be following the Church of Scotland Book of Common Order and using a prayer from the Church of Scotland’s “Life and Work” Magazine for November.   In a short while I will write an Offertory Prayer and a Prayer of Intercession.   Slow off the mark this weekend.

Leave a Reply

