Sunday 31st March – Easter C

Tomorrow morning I will probably write the prayer that goes on the front of our order of service. In the meantime the only other new prayer I intend to write and post this week is an offertory prayer. Hopefully I will get to that by Saturday morning, but like many of my colleagues this week is fairly full on with extra worship and the ordinary tasks of being a parish minister.

For the rest of my prayers I plan to use these :-

http://www.churchofscotland.org.uk/__data/assets/pdf_file/0016/13273/Women_and_the_Resurrection_Stories.pdf

I plan to adapt one or two slightly to make them more acceptable to a traditional Sunday congregation.

It may not be hard to guess why I plan to use them…

Leave a Reply

